How much on-the-job training does a new owner get?
On-the-job training runs from 0 to 82 hours; the typical programme is 5 hours.
10 of 23 systems disclose this.
Where each of the 10 systems that disclose it sits
Each dot is a system. The rule is the middle value.
HomeCare Advocacy Network adds 82 hours of on-the-job training — more than any other system here
Sorted highest to lowest. Hatched rows are filings that say nothing.
7 more systems' filings say nothing about this. All of them are named below.
›View data & method
10 of 23 systems disclose this. Figures are read from each system’s own 2026 franchise disclosure document. How this data is built
Supervised hours a new owner spends doing the work, rather than sitting in a classroom.
›How to read it
On-the-job training hours — Supervised hours a new owner spends doing the work, rather than sitting in a classroom.
Higher means more practice before going it alone. Lower means the programme leans on taught hours.
Self-paced online study is not on-the-job training.
Every system on this measure
Sort any column. A blank means the filing does not disclose it, never zero.
| System | On-the-job training hours | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| A Place At Home | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 50 | Emerging |
| Amada Senior Care | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 261 | Scaling |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 3 | 232 | Scaling |
| BrightStar Care | 0 | 396 | Scaling |
| CareBuilders at Home | 20 | 28 | Early |
| ComForCare | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 271 | Scaling |
| Comfort Keepers | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 619 | Scaling |
| Executive Home Care | 0 | 79 | Emerging |
| FirstLight Home Care | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 238 | Scaling |
| Griswold | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 198 | Scaling |
| Hallmark Homecare | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 59 | Emerging |
| Home Instead | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 626 | Mature |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 0 | 31 | Emerging |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 82 | 7 | Early |
| Homewatch CareGivers | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 260 | Scaling |
| HomeWell Care Services | 72 | 201 | Scaling |
| Nurse Next Door | 6 | 71 | Emerging |
| One You Love Homecare | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 24 | Early |
| Right at Home | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 566 | Scaling |
| Senior Helpers | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 394 | Scaling |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 10 | 224 | Scaling |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 0 | 626 | Scaling |
| Visiting Angels | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 541 | Mature |
HomecareHQ analysis of 23 home care franchise systems’ 2026 disclosure documents. Listed alphabetically until you sort it.
13 of 23 filings do not disclose this
Not disclosed by A Place At Home, Amada Senior Care, ComForCare, Comfort Keepers, FirstLight Home Care, Griswold, Hallmark Homecare, Home Instead, Homewatch CareGivers, One You Love Homecare, Right at Home, Senior Helpers, Visiting Angels. A blank in the table means the filing is silent. It is never a zero.
What to ask next
How to read this data
- These are each system's own disclosures, not our opinion of them. Every number on this page comes out of a filing the system published itself. Where we calculate something — an effective royalty, a fee load, a growth rate — we show the inputs and the formula alongside it.
- A blank means the filing did not say, never zero. Systems disclose different things, so most measures are filed by some of the field and not all of it. Where a figure rests on part of the field, we say how much of it.
- Nothing here is a ranking. Most of these measures have no better direction: a lower royalty is not automatically a better system, and a bigger territory is not automatically a better deal. We show where a system sits and leave the judgement to you.
Ask HQ answers with the same benchmarks — your growth, your fees, your margins.