IntelligenceBlueprintsBriefsGlossaryNewsletter
Franchisor Intelligence / Compare / Agreement term

How long is an owner signed up for?

Terms run from 5 to 10 years; the typical agreement is 10.

22 of 23 systems disclose this.

Where each of the 22 systems that disclose it sits

Each dot is a system. The rule is the middle value.

Across the 22 systems that disclose it
Home Instead: 5Nurse Next Door: 5SYNERGY HomeCare: 5A Place At Home: 10Amada Senior Care: 10Assisting Hands Home Care: 10BrightStar Care: 10CareBuilders at Home: 10ComForCare: 10Comfort Keepers: 10Executive Home Care: 10FirstLight Home Care: 10Griswold: 10Hallmark Homecare: 10Home Matters Caregiving: 10Homewatch CareGivers: 10HomeWell Care Services: 10One You Love Homecare: 10Right at Home: 10Senior Helpers: 10Seniors Helping Seniors: 10Visiting Angels: 10
Source: 2026 filings, read from each system's own disclosure documentHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs

A Place At Home runs its agreement for 10 years, matched by 18 other systems

Sorted highest to lowest. Hatched rows are filings that say nothing.

Source: 2026 filings, read from each system's own disclosure documentHomecareHQ Intelligence · 2026 FDDs
›View data & method

22 of 23 systems disclose this. Figures are read from each system’s own 2026 franchise disclosure document. How this data is built

How many years the franchise agreement runs before it has to be renewed.

›How to read it

Agreement term — How many years the franchise agreement runs before it has to be renewed.

Longer means more years locked in on today's terms. Shorter means an earlier decision point, and an earlier renewal.

The term is not a commitment the owner can walk away from freely.

Every system on this measure

Sort any column. A blank means the filing does not disclose it, never zero.

Agreement term for every home care franchise system, from 2026 franchise disclosure documents
SystemAgreement term
A Place At Home1050Emerging
Amada Senior Care10261Scaling
Assisting Hands Home Care10232Scaling
BrightStar Care10396Scaling
CareBuilders at Home1028Early
ComForCare10271Scaling
Comfort Keepers10619Scaling
Executive Home Care1079Emerging
FirstLight Home Care10238Scaling
Griswold10198Scaling
Hallmark Homecare1059Emerging
Home Instead5626Mature
Home Matters Caregiving1031Emerging
HomeCare Advocacy NetworkNot disclosed in the 2026 FDD7Early
Homewatch CareGivers10260Scaling
HomeWell Care Services10201Scaling
Nurse Next Door571Emerging
One You Love Homecare1024Early
Right at Home10566Scaling
Senior Helpers10394Scaling
Seniors Helping Seniors10224Scaling
SYNERGY HomeCare5626Scaling
Visiting Angels10541Mature

HomecareHQ analysis of 23 home care franchise systems’ 2026 disclosure documents. Listed alphabetically until you sort it.

1 of 23 filings does not disclose this

Not disclosed by HomeCare Advocacy Network. A blank in the table means the filing is silent. It is never a zero.

What to ask next

How to read this data

  • These are each system's own disclosures, not our opinion of them. Every number on this page comes out of a filing the system published itself. Where we calculate something — an effective royalty, a fee load, a growth rate — we show the inputs and the formula alongside it.
  • A blank means the filing did not say, never zero. Systems disclose different things, so most measures are filed by some of the field and not all of it. Where a figure rests on part of the field, we say how much of it.
  • Nothing here is a ranking. Most of these measures have no better direction: a lower royalty is not automatically a better system, and a bigger territory is not automatically a better deal. We show where a system sits and leave the judgement to you.
The Operator Signal
The filings move once a year. The read on them doesn't have to.

One email a month on what the newest franchise filings actually say.

Get the monthly read