Who depends most on selling new franchises?
New-franchise fees are 1.8% to 77.7% of revenue; the typical share is 8.3%.
13 of 23 systems disclose this.
Where each of the 13 systems that disclose it sits
Each dot is a system. The rule is the middle value.
Hallmark Homecare draws 77.7% of its revenue from selling new franchises — more than any other system here
Sorted highest to lowest. Hatched rows are filings that say nothing.
4 more systems' filings say nothing about this. All of them are named below.
›View data & method
13 of 23 systems disclose this. Figures are read from each system’s own 2026 franchise disclosure document. How this data is built
The share of the franchisor's revenue that comes from fees paid by people buying a new franchise.
›How to read it
New-franchise fee share — The share of the franchisor's revenue that comes from fees paid by people buying a new franchise.
Higher means the company depends on making new sales. Lower means it lives on income from owners already trading.
It is not a measure of how fast the system is growing.
Every system on this measure
Sort any column. A blank means the filing does not disclose it, never zero.
| System | New-franchise fee share | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| A Place At Home | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 50 | Emerging |
| Amada Senior Care | 7.4% | 261 | Scaling |
| Assisting Hands Home Care | 18.2% | 232 | Scaling |
| BrightStar Care | 2.0% | 396 | Scaling |
| CareBuilders at Home | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 28 | Early |
| ComForCare | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 271 | Scaling |
| Comfort Keepers | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 619 | Scaling |
| Executive Home Care | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 79 | Emerging |
| FirstLight Home Care | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 238 | Scaling |
| Griswold | 1.8% | 198 | Scaling |
| Hallmark Homecare | 77.7% | 59 | Emerging |
| Home Instead | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 626 | Mature |
| Home Matters Caregiving | 37.7% | 31 | Emerging |
| HomeCare Advocacy Network | 7.8% | 7 | Early |
| Homewatch CareGivers | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 260 | Scaling |
| HomeWell Care Services | 8.3% | 201 | Scaling |
| Nurse Next Door | 36.6% | 71 | Emerging |
| One You Love Homecare | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 24 | Early |
| Right at Home | Not disclosed in the 2026 FDD | 566 | Scaling |
| Senior Helpers | 5.6% | 394 | Scaling |
| Seniors Helping Seniors | 27.3% | 224 | Scaling |
| SYNERGY HomeCare | 8.9% | 626 | Scaling |
| Visiting Angels | 5.5% | 541 | Mature |
HomecareHQ analysis of 23 home care franchise systems’ 2026 disclosure documents. Listed alphabetically until you sort it.
10 of 23 filings do not disclose this
Not disclosed by A Place At Home, CareBuilders at Home, ComForCare, Comfort Keepers, Executive Home Care, FirstLight Home Care, Home Instead, Homewatch CareGivers, One You Love Homecare, Right at Home. A blank in the table means the filing is silent. It is never a zero.
What to ask next
How to read this data
- These are each system's own disclosures, not our opinion of them. Every number on this page comes out of a filing the system published itself. Where we calculate something — an effective royalty, a fee load, a growth rate — we show the inputs and the formula alongside it.
- A blank means the filing did not say, never zero. Systems disclose different things, so most measures are filed by some of the field and not all of it. Where a figure rests on part of the field, we say how much of it.
- Nothing here is a ranking. Most of these measures have no better direction: a lower royalty is not automatically a better system, and a bigger territory is not automatically a better deal. We show where a system sits and leave the judgement to you.
One email a month on what the newest franchise filings actually say.